Maybe. If there is nobody on your site, we will be happy to have you check in early.
If no one is checking into your site, please notify the office the morning of checkout. Late check-out fees apply. Anyone staying past 5:00pm will be charged for an additional night stay.
You can request a site number and we will do everything possible to get you that site, but sometimes we have to move a 30amp camper from a 50amp site to a 30amp site to accommodate a 50amp camper. If you are with a group of campers and want sites together, let us know and we will do whatever we can to get you close to your friends or family.
Our rates are based on 2 Adults and 4 Children under the age of 18. An additional fee of $10.00 per person, per night, applies for more than 2 adults and / or more than 4 children. Maximum of 8 people per site based on Michigan State Law.
Not while you are parked on a site. The noise will bother other campers. Many folks come here for the peace and quiet.
Sure, as long as they check in at the office and pay the $5.00 visitor fee. If they stay less than 2 hours, we will refund the fee when they leave and turn in their visitor pass.
Because they add to the stress on sewer systems and electrical systems within the campground.
No!! The Michigan DEQ recommends that we do not allow outside firewood to come in because this allows pest infestations to travel more easily from place to place. We sell locally cut firewood and will deliver it to your site.
We ask that all guests park only one RV and only one other vehicle on a site and no more. We do this because it gets too crowded in the campground if there are too many vehicles on the sites. It is safer for children and pets if there are fewer vehicles. We have a huge parking area up front by the office and we also have one back by site 58.